Sweet Home

whatiloveSometimes I imagine what it will be like to build a home together with my future husband. I think about going to the flea market together on the weekends for secondhand furniture, with overambitious plans set by overestimated expectations of our DIY restoration skills. I think about warm dinner parties together with our loved friends, using makeshift chairs, makeshift cutlery, makeshift space, because the things we have can not capacitate the things we want to give.nice things codyfornow.com

I think about living together, praying together, reading together, eating together, sleeping together. And it makes me feel so happy.white7 kylinuntitled.tumblr.com

If there’s one thing I can choose about the interior of my future house, it would be white wooden floorboards in the bedroom. I love the rustic look of them, how they make a room feel so cozy and comforting. They brighten up so wonderfully by the morning sunlight, and create a fresh, open, and airy sense of space. I like the thought of walking across the white wood with my bare feet. white2 nordicskinny white3 stylefiles white7 milenachka.tumblr.com:post:19630341642 white8 youhatethis.tumblr.com:post:22385763572 white amerrymishap

Lovely, right?

donut

Have a wonderful weekend!

 

(Image source: 1. Tad Carpenter, via DesignSponge; 2. Cody VanderKaay; 3. via adoreann; 4. via nordicskinnylove; 5. the style files; 6. via milenachka; 7. via youhatethis; 8. via A Merry Mishap; 9. via jsmn)

2 thoughts on “Sweet Home

  1. Hi Linda. I’ve followed your blog :). It’s nice to read that you like something white, which impressed of clean, simple and minimalist.
    hm… one more thing, believe me once you have a lovely husband beside, your passion of seeing furniture will be more as both of you have own style to decorate your home. have a nice day 🙂

    • Hi Quinie,

      It’s so nice to hear from you 🙂 And you’re completely right…I’ve seen that marriage is all about compromise- the “me” turns to “us,” and “mine” becomes “ours”

      Haha but of course, that’s much easier said than done. I look forward to it all the same 🙂

Leave a Reply

