Bread

1 2Receiving little gifts wrapped in brown paper is so nice. 3

Especially when that gift happens to be home-baked bread. 4

I’ve been meaning to try Sarah’s recipe for her Life-Changing Loaf of Bread,  and after seeing it praised on Jen’s blog as well, I knew this bread was something. But I never got around to it.

I did however, mention the recipe to a friend a few weeks ago, and in the most lovely and wonderful way, this morning I get to declare to my dear readers that yes, this bread is something. It’s beautifully studded with almonds, flax seeds, chia seeds, pepitas, and sunflower seeds. It’s healthy- there’s no flour in it, it’s high in protein, made of whole grains, seeds, and nuts. It’s incredibly high in fiber.

But apart from all that, it’s delicious. It’s dense, but not heavy, and once toasted, it is indeed life-changing.5

May life remain simple enough for a wonderful little loaf of bread to be able to do that.

 

One thought on “Bread

Leave a comment